These three (see below) all-subject services, a part of the EBSCOhost system (a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet or direct connection) feature indexing and abstracting of many journals and magazines WKU Libraries receives in hardcopy, plus a large selection of articles in full text.
A free Web-based Google service that restricts searches to the scholarly literature. Now features linking to full-text of articles held by WKU.Social Sciences Index: A paper product that indexes a good number of social sciences-related journals REF AI3 .S62 (April 1974-).
Free open Web access to Google's scholarly search engine. It identifies articles and other scholarly resources across many disciplines and, thanks to Google's unique way of searching and sorting documents, it often provides unique results that differ from traditional research databases.
Contains abstracts since 1953 from journals, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers in sociology and related social and behavioral sciences. Since 2001, many records also include cited references from the source article.
Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes articles from over 1,809 serials publications, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers in sociology and related social and behavioral sciences. Since 2001, many records also include cited references from the source article.
Social sciences full text covers concepts, trends, opinions, theories, and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences. More than 350 key international, English-language periodicals. Indexing of periodicals provided from 1983-current, full text coverage starting 1995.
JSTOR provides the full text of the complete archival collections of almost 1,400 core scholarly journals, not including the most recent five years. WKU subscribes to JSTOR Arts & Sciences I - VIII modules; the Life Sciences module; the Life Sciences collection; and the 19th Century British Pamphlets collection.
Contains all information from the printed Readers’ Guide annuals in a single database. Over 3 million articles from approximately 375 leading magazines (many peer reviewed). Also includes PDF full text from the Wilson Library Bulletin from 1914 to 1983. Subject headings have been updated with modern terminology, although the original subject headings are also available.
Special resource: [A searchable catalog of the collections at the Kentucky Library & Museum. KenCat includes manuscripts, letters, sheet music, photographs, museum exhibits, images, journals, and books.]