This new 2nd edition of The Fenway Guide to Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Health reflects clinical and social changes since the publication of the first edition. Written by leading experts in the field of LGBT health in conjunction with The Fenway Institute at Fenway Health, one of the most trusted and respected community- based research, education, and care centers, this edition continues to present the important issues facing patients and practitioners.
Free open Web access to Google's scholarly search engine. It identifies articles and other scholarly resources across many disciplines and, thanks to Google's unique way of searching and sorting documents, it often provides unique results that differ from traditional research databases.
HeinOnline contains cover-to-cover full-page images for all issues of over 1,200 legal journals, cases from the U.S. Supreme Court, U.S. Attorney General Opinions, and English Reports Full Reprint (1694-1867). HeinOnline has all issues of the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, and U.S. Statutes at Large, plus all issues of the Congressional Record (1873 to present), the Annals of Congress (1789-1924), Register of Debates (1824-1837), and Congressional Globe (1833-1873). Also includes many sources for international law, United Nations, and treaty research.
full-text news, law, business, and finance items, including newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts. Also includes U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, and law reviews.
LexisNexis Academic provides access to over 10,000 full-text news, business, and legal publications, including national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources.
Contains full text of over 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, along with literature journals and other key criticism and reference resources. Also Indexes scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Includes a combined search with the MLA International Bibliography.
Literature Online contains full text of over 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, along with literature journals and other key criticism and reference resources. The database also indexes scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literature, folklore, and linguistics, including a combined search with the Annual Bibliography of English Language & Literature and with the MLA International Bibliography. Access is restricted to a total of four simultaneous users.
WKU’s core newspaper database includes international, national and regional papers such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, The Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, and South China Morning Post. Abstracting and indexing are available for the more than 1,370 newspapers in ProQuest Newsstand; of these, over 1,270 are full text.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
Contains all information from the printed Readers’ Guide annuals in a single database. Over 3 million articles from approximately 375 leading magazines (many peer reviewed). Also includes PDF full text from the Wilson Library Bulletin from 1914 to 1983. Subject headings have been updated with modern terminology, although the original subject headings are also available.