Guide to resources in print and online for research in environmental education and sustainability topics.
Last Updated: Mar 8, 2013
This research guide relays some basic information on library and information resources pertaining to Environmental Education and Sustainability, as provided by University Libraries, Departmental faculty, and/or sites on the World Wide Web.
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)
Academic Search Premier and MasterFILE Search Premier are general interest databases offering access to thousands of journals and publications. Academic Search takes a more academic approach, while MasterFILE Search is designed for a general readership. They are the default databases offered in EBSCOhost---when you click on the link above, you simply need to click on the “Continue” button to begin your search.
- Masterfile Premier (EBSCOhost)
- Career & Technical Education Database (ProQuest)
has full text articles about career, vocational, & technical education.
- Dissertations & Theses Full Text (ProQuest)
For access to doctoral dissertations and master's theses.
- Education Full Text 1929 to Present (H.W. Wilson)
Education Full Text Indexes education articles from 1983 to the present with selected full text. The Education Index Retrospective indexes articles in education from 1929 - 1983.
- Educational Administration Abstracts (EBSCOhost)
Indexes and abstracts articles in educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. [Note: this link will take you to the EBSCO Host database page—choose the databases you want (one or more) from the list, then click on the “Continue” button.] Older paper issues are located in Reference at LB2805 .E32 (Ref. Per. Ind.).
- PsycINFO (EBSCOhost)
Provides indexing and abstracts for over one million articles in 1,500 journals, plus dissertations, books and book chapters, from 1887 to the present. [Note: this link will take you to the EBSCO Host database page—choose the databases you want (one or more) from the list, then click on the “Continue” button.]
- Teacher Reference Center (EBSCOhost)
Indexes and abstracts over 270 trade journals and magazines for teachers and administrators. [Note: this link will take you to the EBSCO Host database page—choose the databases you want (one or more) from the list, then click on the “Continue” button.]
- Kentucky Virtual Library (KYVL)
This collection of databases provides the convenience of searching the EBSCOhost databases, as well as others such as Novelist, using a wide variety of search options and the same interface. Links to Kentucky library catalogs, government information, and teacher resources are also available.
- TDNet Electronic Journal Finder
Access Libraries' electronic journals, magazines, and newspapers, as well as some indexes and databases containing full-text articles; includes a comprehensive A-Z listing of titles
A searchable catalog of the collections at the Kentucky Library & Museum. KenCat includes manuscripts, letters, sheet music, photographs, museum exhibits, images, journals, and books.