This is the "Home" page of the "Architectural & Manufacturing Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Architectural & Manufacturing Sciences  

Architectural & Manufacturing Sciences Research Guide
Last Updated: Oct 15, 2013 URL: http://libguides.wku.edu/content.php?pid=185150 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Architectural & Manufacturing Sciences

Department of Architectural
& Manufacturing Sciences

Departmental Research Guide


This research guide relays some basic information on library and information resources pertaining to the concerns of this department, as provided by University Libraries and/or sites on the World Wide Web.

1. LC Call Nos.    2. Finding Articles    3. Ref Collection    4. AMS Faculty    5. Prof. Societies    6. Websites

 

1. To Shelf-Browse for Books (using main Library of Congress Subject Divisions)

Books on subjects associated with this field are shelved under the call number ranges listed below. Use TOPCAT to search for specific items in the collection, or more narrowly-defined subjects.

Industrial Production Economic Conditions: HD28-HD70 ------- Architectural Drawing & Design: NA2695-NA2790 ------- Design & Illustration: NC730 ------- General Technology: T ------- Building Construction: TH ------- Mechanical Engineering: TJ ------- Electrical Engineering & Electronics: TK ------- Metallurgy: TN600-TN799 ------- Chemical Engineering: TP ------- Manufacturing Processes: TS ------- Wood Technology: TT180-TT345 ------- various bibliographic subjects (Z)

2a. To Find Journal and Magazine Articles (using indexing/abstracting/full-text services)

The following services are recommended for use by first-year students and nonmajors:

2b. To Find Journal and Magazine Articles (using indexing/abstracting/full-text services)

The following services are recommended for use by advanced students and researchers:

Special Resources

 

3. Monographic and Other Reference Materials in the Helm Library and Kentucky Building

The following are recommended for use:

  • handbooks, dictionaries, encyclopedias, directories, etc.: available in Helm Reference, mainly in the TTATHTJTKTPTS, and TT parts of the collection. Note, for example:  Index & Directory of Industry Standards T59.2 .U6.I5 ------- Job Opportunities for Engineering MajorsTA157.P445 ------- Standard Handbook of Engineering Calculations TA332.S73 ------- The Metal Databook TA459.N39x ------- Handbook of Structural Engineering TA633.H36 -------Time-Saver Standards for Architectural Design Data TH151.T55 ------- The Control HandbookTJ213.C642 ------- McGraw-Hill Machining & Metalworking Handbook TJ1185.W35 ------- The Electronics Handbook TK7867.E4244 ------- Juran's Quality Handbook TS156.Q3618.  See theShelf List of Science & Technology-Related Reference Works in the Reference Department, Helm Library.
  • architectural drawings and studies on historic architecture, in the Kentucky Building.

4. Dept. of Architectural & Manufacturing Sciences Faculty

5. Related Professional Societies (for professional news, careers/jobs, memberships, etc.)

 

6. Web Sites Recommended by Dept. of Architectural & Manufacturing Sciences Faculty

Science Librarian

Profile Image
Charles Smith
Contact Info
mail: University Libraries, 1906 College Heights Blvd., Western Kentucky University, Bowling Green, KY 42101

office: Room 102, Helm Library
phone: (270) 745-6079
fax: (270) 745-2275
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip