Psychology Department
Basic Research
To Find Journal and Magazine Articles (using indexing/abstracting/full-text services)
The following services are recommended for
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost) Covers over 3,000 journals in social science, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, and much more. Many items in full text.
- Masterfile Premier (EBSCOhost)Covers over 1,830 periodicals in nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more. Many items in full text.
- PsycInfo (EBSCOhost)PsycINFO contains more than 1.8 million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Journal coverage dates back to the 1800s.
- Google Scholar PsycINFO contains more than 1.8 million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Journal coverage dates back to the 1800s.
Advanced Research
The following services are recommended for use by advanced students and researchers:
- Dissertations and Theses Full Text (ProQuest) Authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses, over 1.5 million citations.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (EBSCOhost)Full text of critical reviews of tests in the 9th-14th editions, plus Master Index to all previous editions and Tests in Print.
- Psychology & Behavioral Science Collection (EBSCOhost)(as described above).
Special Resources
- TDNet Electronic Journal Finder Special resource: use to access Libraries' electronic journals, magazines, and newspapers, as well as some indexes and databases containing full-text articles; includes a comprehensive A-Z listing of titles.
Education Subject Guide |
Contact Info Educational Resources Center (ERC) College of Education & Behavioral Sciences Gary A. Ransdell Hall Western Kentucky University 1906 College Heights Blvd. #31031 Bowling Green, KY 42101-1031 ERC: 270.745.4552 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
