This is the "Articles & Databases" page of the "Communication" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Communication  

Communication
Last Updated: Mar 24, 2012 URL: http://libguides.wku.edu/content.php?pid=201872 Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles & Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Basic Research

To Find Journal and Magazine Articles (using indexing/abstracting/full-text services)

The following services are recommended for use by first-year students and non-majors:

Advanced Research

The following services are recommended for use by advanced students and researchers:

  • Project Muse  
      
    Provides online, worldwide, institutional subscription access to the full text of over 100 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
  • ComAbstracts  
      
    Contains abstracts of articles published in the primary professional literature of the communication field.
  • Communication & Mass Media Complete  
      
    This EBSCOhost database includes abstracts and some full-text of articles in the communication field.
  • JSTOR  
      
    Provides the full text/full image web access of the complete archival collections of several communication related journals up to the most recent three to five years.
  • TDNet Electronic Journal Finder  
      
    Special resource: use to access Libraries' electronic journals, magazines, and newspapers, as well as some indexes and databases containing full-text articles; includes a comprehensive A-Z listing of titles.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Dan Forrest
Contact Info
Cravens Library, Room 606
1906 College Heights Blvd. #11067
Western Kentucky University
Bowling Green, Kentucky 42101
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip