This is the "Online Resources" page of the "Gay & Lesbian Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Gay & Lesbian Studies  

Gay & Lesbian Studies Departmental Research Guide
Last Updated: Aug 1, 2014 URL: http://libguides.wku.edu/content.php?pid=202116 Print Guide RSS Updates

Online Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Electronic Resources

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)  
      
    A large multi-subject database which provides abstracts of scholarly and popular journals with many available full text.
  • Alt-Press Watch  
      
    Has full text of over 170 alternative and independent newspapers, magazines and journals.
  • America: History & Life (EBSCOhost)  
      
    Covers the historical literature on Canada and the U.S. Indexes 1,700 journals, some back to 1910.
  • Google Scholar  
      
    A free Web-based Google service that restricts searches to the scholarly literature. Now features linking to full-text of articles held by WKU.
  • HeinOnline  
      
    Full text coverage of 1,200 legal journals plus cases from the U.S. Supreme Court and U.S. Attorney General opinions.
  • LexisNexis Academic  
      
    full-text news, law, business, and finance items, including newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts. Also includes U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, and law reviews.
  • Literature Online  
      
    Contains full text of over 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, along with literature journals and other key criticism and reference resources. Also Indexes scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Includes a combined search with the MLA International Bibliography.
  • MLA International Bibliography (ProQuest)  
      
    A WWW-based database available through Literature Online which exhaustively indexes all literature of the field of Literature, Languages, Linguistics, and Folklore.
  • NEWSSTAND (ProQuest)  
      
    Full text coverage of 1,588 news publications including the New York Times (Late Edition) some back to 1980.
  • Project Muse  
      
    Provides online, worldwide, institutional subscription access to the full text of over 100 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
  • Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection (EBSCOhost)
    Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
  • Reader's Guide to Periodicals 1890 to Present  
      
    Contains all information from the printed Readers’ Guide annuals in a single database. Over 3 million articles from approximately 375 leading magazines (many peer reviewed). Also includes PDF full text from the Wilson Library Bulletin from 1914 to 1983. Subject headings have been updated with modern terminology, although the original subject headings are also available.
  • Sage Journals
    Online access to one of the largest collections of encyclopedias in the social sciences.

WKU Electronic Catalogs

  • TDNet Electronic Journal Finder  
      
    Access Libraries' electronic journals, magazines, and newspapers, as well as some indexes and databases containing full-text articles; includes a comprehensive A-Z listing of titles
  • KenCat  
      
    A searchable catalog of the collections at the Kentucky Library & Museum. KenCat includes manuscripts, letters, sheet music, photographs, museum exhibits, images, journals, and books.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Brian E. Coutts
Contact Info
Department of Library Public Services (502 Cravens)
Western Kentucky University
1906 College Heights Blvd. #11067
Bowling Green, Kentucky 42101-1067
Phone: (270) 745-6121
FAX: (270) FAX: (270) 745-2275
Send Email
Subjects:
History

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Katherine Pennavaria
Contact Info
Visual & Performing Arts Library
Cravens Office 207
(270) 745-6119
k.pennavaria@wku.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip