This is the "Articles & Databases" page of the "Fashion and Interior Design" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Fashion and Interior Design  

Fashion Merchandising, Interior Design, Textiles: Consumer & Family Sciences Departmental Research Guide
Last Updated: Mar 27, 2014 URL: http://libguides.wku.edu/content.php?pid=202861 Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles & Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Basic Research

Finding Books, Journals, and Articles

  • TOPCAT (WKU Libraries online catalog)
    The catalog lists books, journals, CDs and DVDs; searchable by title, author, subject or keyword. It also lists titles of magazines and journals owned by the library, but does not provide access to articles. TOPCAT shows the location of each item, gives the call number, and indicates whether it is available. TOPCAT has a mapping feature for most items which shows where they are located within the main library.
  • Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)
    This multi-subject databases provide abstracts of scholarly journal and popular magazine articles, with about half the entries available in full text.
  • Google Scholar
    A free, Web-based Google service that restricts searches to the scholarly literature. Now features linking to full-text of articles held by WKU, in addition to numerous links to scholarly materials posted on the free web.
  • TDNet Electronic Journal Finder
    Use this link to access Libraries' electronic journals, magazines, and newspapers, as well as some indexes and databases containing full-text articles; includes a comprehensive A-Z listing of titles.
  • E-Books
    WKU Libraries subscribes to a large collection of ebooks, which you can access from this page.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Katherine Pennavaria
Contact Info
Visual & Performing Arts Library
Cravens Office 207
(270) 745-6119
k.pennavaria@wku.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip