Campus & Library Links
- WKU Libraries Home Page
- WKU Libraries Reference (Ask Us!)Contact Helm Library Reference Center in person or by phone, email,IM, or make an appointment for help with your library assignments.
- WKU Home Page
- Interlibrary LoanNeed an article or book not at WKU? WKU students, staff, and faculty can request it online and we'll get it free of charge from another library. Articles delivered electronically to your inbox.
- Extended Library & Off Campus ServicesFor distance learning students -- get books and other materials sent to you free of charge.
Comments (0)
How do I cite this?
Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL): Excellent writing website with examples of APA and other citations, and APA style sample papers.
Annotated Bibliography Information
- Annotated Bibliography ExampleExample of an annotated bibliography from Purdue Online Writing Lab.
- How to Prepare an Annotated BibliographyAdvice on compiling an annotated bibliography, from Cornell University Library.
CHHS 175 Library Research Guide
The CHHS 175 Library Research Guide was created by the Health Sciences Librarian. It links to key databases, informational websites, and other resources for your classroom assignments. If you need help, or have suggestions for this site, please contact the Reference Desk at 1(270)745-6125 or the Health Sciences Librarian at carol.watwood@wku.edu
Key Library Links
- WKU Libraries OneSearch (New!)Start your WKU Libraries research by finding a few good books, articles, and more in a single list.
- TOPCATTOPCAT is WKU Libraries' online catalog. Although most TOPCAT records are for books, the titles of WKU Libraries' print journals, magazines, newspapers, and microform collections are also listed. Some but not all electronic journal titles are in TOPCAT.
TOPCAT is freely accessible from any computer with Internet access. - TDNet Electronic Journal FinderUse TDNet to access electronic journals, magazines, and newspapers available at WKU.
Type part or all of the journal title (for example, New England Journal of Medicine) in the TDNet search box; then press "go."
If you are off campus, TDNet will ask you to log in with your WKU NetID and password. - DatabasesThe library databases page has an A-Z list of databases (online indexes) that may be used to look for journal and magazine articles by subject. Many links to online full-text journal articles may be found.
If you are off campus, the Databases page will ask for a WKU NetID and password.
CHHS 175 PowerPoint Slides
Subject Guide |
Contact Info Dept. of Library Public Services WKU Libraries 1906 College Heights Blvd. #11067 Bowling Green, KY 42101-1067 Phone: 270-745-3912 fax: 270-745-2275 Send Email Subjects: Health Sciences |


Loading...
