Research Databases at WKU
Below is a list of research databases you can use to find articles, data and much more.
Please note: When accessing off-campus, most of these resources require that you enter your WKU NetID and password.
Need help finding or using databases? Try the WKU Research Guides!
Research Guides are created by our Librarians to guide you to the best sources of articles, news, data and other materials for your area of research.
Comments (0)
Alphabetical Databases A
- ABC-CLIO database and e-books
- ABI/Inform Global (ProQuest)
- Abstracts in Anthropology
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)
- LexisNexis Academic
- Access Broadcast Transcripts (Access World News)
- Access Business News (Access World News)
- Access International News (Access World News)
- Access Military, Gov, Defense (Access World News)
- Access Newswires (Access World News)
- Access World News (Newsbank)
- Accounting &Tax (ProQuest) 1971-current
- Accounting Database (LexisNexis)
- Accounting Research Manager
- Acceda Noticias (Access World News)
- ACLS Humanities E-Books
- ACM Digital Library
- ACS Web
- African American Experience (The American Mosaic)Search individually or together with The Latino American Experience.
- Agricola
- AidData
- ALR: American Law Reports (West)
- Alt-Press Watch (ProQuest) 1970-current
- Amazing Animals of the World
- America's News Magazines (Access World News)
- America's Obituaries & Death Notices (Newsbank)
- America: History & Life (EBSCOhost)
- American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG)
- American Civil War Research Database
- American Civil War: Letters and Diaries
- American FactFinder (Census Bureau)
- American Founding Era Collection
- American History in Video
- American Jurisprudence Law Encyclopedia (West)
- American Marketplace (LexisNexis)
- The American Mosaic
- American National Biography OnlineCreated by the American Council of Learned Societies in conjunction with Oxford University Press, the ANB includes over 17,400 biographies of American men and women.
- Annual Bibliography of English Language & LiteratureSearch Annual Bibliography of English Language & Literature
or MLA International Bibliography
individually or together with Literature Online - Annual Reviews Online Anthropology | Astronomy & Astrophysics | Biochemistry | Biophysics/Biomolecular Structure
Cell & Developmental Biology | Earth and Planetary Sciences | Ecology and Systematics | Entomology
Environment & Resources | Genetics | Immunology | Microbiology | Neuroscience | Physiology
Phytopathology | Plant Biology | Political Science | Public Health | Psychology | - Applied Science & Technology Index (H.W. Wilson)
- Art Full Text (Wilson/EBSCOhost)
- ArticleFirst Requires Username & Password--Ask at Reference Desk in Cravens Library
- ASABE Online Technical Library
- Web of Science Arts & Humanities Citation Index | Social Science Citation Index | Science Citation index
Need Help? Just Ask Us!

The WKU Libraries Knowledge Base contains the answers to many common questions about research and the library.
...and if your question isn't anwered here yet, you can send it to us for a fast, personalized response!
Our Most Popular Databases
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost) Large multi-subject database; a bit of everything
- JSTOR Full text archives of many journals--great for history and the humanities
- PsycInfo (EBSCOhost)Top database for Psychology and Behavior
- ERIC (EBSCO) For research in Education
- ABI/Inform Global (ProQuest) Great for business articles
Quick Links: Reference
Research Guides
Guides to performing research on a variety of topics, written by WKU librarians
Basic Research Materials
Dictionaries, encyclopedias, and many other basic reference materials...find it fast here!
Newspapers
Links to newspapers and newspaper databases




Loading...
