Dental hygiene research guide.
Last Updated: Apr 14, 2015
This guide links to key library resources and reputable websites in Allied Health. Use it to help find articles,books, journals, and open-access websites. Problems? Call the Reference Desk at (270)745-6125 or contact the Health Sciences Librarian at firstname.lastname@example.org
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Search for journal articles by keyword/topic. Academic Search Premier is a very large general interest database offering access to thousands of journals and publications.
Can limit to scholarly articles.
- CINAHL Full Text (EBSCO)
CINAHL® with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 610 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.
- Google Scholar
Search engine -- search scholarly articles by topic, author. Links to WKU Libraries' e-journal subscriptions.
- Lexi-Comp Online for Dentistry
Full-text drug and pharmacology database (includes all drugs, with additional information focusing on dentistry). Also oral hard and soft tissue diseases, periodontics, dental office emergencies, natural products, and dental office/practice management.
- MEDLINE / PubMed
"MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free."
One-Search searches for books, articles, and other WKU Libraries materials all at once -- like a Google search for WKU Libraries.