- ABC-CLIO database and e-books
Searchable database of information, essays and encyclopedic entries for African-American and Latino history and culture.
- ACLS Humanities E-Books
Contains over 2,200 full-text titles humanities E-books of major importance to historical studies and other humanities. Some titles include imbedded sound and film clips.
- Alfred Russel Wallace Page
Created by WKU Science Librarian Dr. Charles Smith, this award-winning site celebrates life and works (in full text) of Alfred Russel Wallace (1823-1913), English naturalist, evolutionist, and social critic.
- ALR: American Law Reports (West)
Contains articles (called annotations) on specific legal topics. The annotations provide background, analysis, and citations to relevant cases, statutes, law review articles, and other annotations. ALR Annotations attempt to include all significant citations up to the time of publication, and a journal article more than a legal encyclopedia.
- American Jurisprudence Law Encyclopedia (West)
A legal encyclopedia with good background material. Includes references to cases, statutes, regulations, and law review articles. Because the articles are arranged by broad topic, it is necessary to use the index.
- American National Biography Online
Created by the American Council of Learned Societies in conjunction with Oxford University Press, the ANB includes over 17,400 biographies of American men and women.
- Annual Reviews Online
Annual Reviews in the fields of Anthropology, Astronomy & Astrophysics, Biochemistry, Biophysics/Biomolecular Structure, Cell & Developmental Biology, Earth and Planetary Sciences, Ecology and Systematics, Entomology, Environment & Resources, Genetics, Immunology, Microbiology, Neuroscience, Physiology, Phytopathology, Plant Biology, Political Science, Public Health, and Psychology.
- Chicago Manual of Style
Chicago Manual of Style Online is a searchable guide to editorial style and publishing practices for this popular writing format. Includes the full contents of the 16th and 15th editions.
- Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography
Contains the entire 18-volume set of the the original Dictionary of Scientific Biography, along with the recently-published 8 volumes of the New Dictionary of Scientific Biography.
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics
The CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics is a comprehensive one-volume reference resource for science research, currently in its 93rd edition.
- Dictionary of Irish Biography
- Directory of Open access Books
1255 Academic peer-reviewed books from 35 publishers.
- Dissertations and Theses Full Text (ProQuest)
Dissertations & Theses Full Text indexes doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North American and European universities, 1861 to the present. Dissertations published since 1997 are available full text in PDF format.
- Early Classics in Biogeography, Distribution, and Diversity Studies: To 1950
An enhanced bibliography with links to biographical information on the authors and full text of many of the listed items. Created by WKU Science Librarian Dr. Charles Smith.
- EBSCO E-Books
Contains 896 full-text subscription E-books on a variety of topics, plus 3,399 publicly-available e-books.
- Encyclopedia of Social Work
The 20th edition of the Encyclopedia of Social Work contains entries and biographies in the field of social work, arranged in A-Z format.
- Funk & Wagnall's Encyclopedia
Funk & Wagnall's Encyclopedia, part of the database offerings in the Kentucky Virtual Library (KYVL), is available through EBSCOhost.
- Grolier Online Encyclopedias
Grolier Online, part of the database offerings in the Kentucky Virtual Library (KYVL), provides access to the Encyclopedia Americana, the Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, and the New Book of Knowledge.
- HeinOnline Legal Classics collection
HeinOnline Legal Classics contains books, digests, encyclopedias, and abridgements from the Seldon Society and the Ames Foundation. E-Books include reports dating back to the Middle Ages ("Year Book" series), plea rolls and court records, rolls of itinerant justices, and select leading court cases. Also includes selected charters and public records, professional literature, early treatises, formularies, judges' notebooks, and lecturers' readings, plus historic American legal texts and treatises.
- Knovel Online Library
Covers 18 industrially important subjects in chemistry, life sciences, materials, and engineering. WKU currently provides several full-text E-Books and subject related reference works.
- Nutrition Care Manual
Please "Log out" when exiting
Contains research-based nutrition information and clinical tools for dietitians, dietetic technicians, and other health care professionals. Access is restricted to three simultaneous users.
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
The Oxford Dictionary of National Bigraphy contains over 57,000 biographies of British men and wome
- Oxford Reference Online Premium
Oxford Reference Online Premium contains nearly 200 full-text language and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.
- Pan American Health Organization (PAHO) E-Books
A series of eBooks by the Pan American Health Organization (PAHO), an international public health agency with more than 100 years of experience in working to improve health and living standards in North and South America.
- Pediatric Nutrition Care Manual
Please "Log out" when exiting
Contains research-based nutrition information and clinical tools about children and youth for dietitians, dietetic technicians, and other health care professionals. Access is restricted to three simultaneous users.
- R2 Library
The R2 Digital Library from Rittenhouse Books offers searchable medical, nursing and allied health source books from key health science publishers.
- Red Book Online (American Academy of Pediatrics)
Red Book® Online is the online home of the report of the AAP Committee on Infectious Diseases. Offering instant Web-based access, you will find the complete text of the Red Book®, the complete visual library of over 2,000 images, vaccine status information, infectious disease news, a mobile download, and much more.
- Reference Sources in History: An Introductory Guide
Reference Sources in History contains basic sources for historical research.
- Resources for College Libraries
Resources for College Libraries contains a core list of titles recommended for academic libraries featuring 65,000 titles in 58 curriculum-specific subjects.
- Sage Reference
Online access to reference books, texts and other materials from Sage.
- TopSCHOLAR® Digital Repository