This is the "Home" page of the "Family & Consumer Sciences: Child/Family Studies & Early Childhood Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Family & Consumer Sciences: Child/Family Studies & Early Childhood Education  

Last Updated: Dec 13, 2013 URL: http://libguides.wku.edu/familyconsumerchild Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Kids

National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases, National Institutes of Health.
      
     

    Research in Family & Consumer Sciences

    Use this guide to find library resources and reliable websites in Family & Consumer Sciences. It directs you to articles, journals, books, and informational websites. For more information or help, contact the Reference Desk at (270)745-6125 or the Health Sciences Librarian at carol.watwood@wku.edu

    General Resources in Family & Consumer Sciences

    • Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)  
        
      General academic database (online index) -- search articles by subject, author.
    • ERIC (EBSCO)  
        
      ERIC gives abstracts of journal articles in the field of education since 1966. Also contains abstracts of ERIC Documents (which use an ED number) including research reports, association publications, conference proceedings, teaching guides, instructional materials, professional development materials, and bibliographies. Many references link to full text.
    • Family & Society Studies Worldwide (EBSCOhost)
      Family & Society Studies Worldwideâ„¢ is a core resource providing the most comprehensive coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare. FSSW is an anthology of 4 database files providing access to more than 1.3 million records. Coverage spans from 1970 to the present.
    • Google Scholar  
        
      A free Web-based Google service that restricts searches to the scholarly literature. Now features linking to full-text of articles held by WKU.
    • One-Search
      One-Search is a Google-like search box for a quick start on your WKU Libraries research -- finds books, articles, and more.

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Carol Watwood
    Contact Info
    Dept. of Library Public Services
    WKU Libraries
    1906 College Heights Blvd. #11067
    Bowling Green, KY 42101-1067
    Phone: 270-745-3912
    fax: 270-745-2275
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip