This is the "Grant Resources at WKU Libraries" page of the "Foundations and Grants: Finding and Applying for Them" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Foundations and Grants: Finding and Applying for Them   Tags: foundations, funders, grantmakers, grantmaking, grants, nonprofit management, nonprofits, philanthropy, tax-exempt  

This guide will help you find information about grants and foundations.
Last Updated: Sep 2, 2014 URL: http://libguides.wku.edu/grants Print Guide RSS Updates

Grant Resources at WKU Libraries Print Page
  Search: 
 

Dr. Bryan M. Carson

Profile Image
Bryan Carson, Professor and Coordinator of Research Instruction, Grants, & Assessment
Contact Info
906 Cravens Library
Western Kentucky University
1906 College Heights Blvd. #11067
Bowling Green, Kentucky 42101-1067

Phone: (270) 745-5007
FAX: (270) 745-2275
Email: bryan.carson@wku.edu
Send Email
 
 

Need help finding grants?

Helm-Cravens Library provides free access to directories, books, and online databases on seeking grants, fundraising, and nonprofit management through the Foundation Center's Funding Information Network. The Foundation Center is an independent national organization that provides authoritative information on foundation and corporate giving.

Foundation Center databases include detailed profiles of all active U.S. foundations, an extensive file of recently awarded grants, and interactive mapping tools. Although Foundation Center databases are only available in the Helm-Cravens Library, their website at www.foundationcenter.org/ also has plenty of free information.

For free in-depth training, call 270-745-6125 to make an appointment with a librarian.

Premium Databases from the Foundation Center
(Only at Helm-Cravens Library)

Foundation Directory OnlineFoundation Directory Online

Ccontains profiles of over 100,000 U.S. grant-makers, including foundations, corporate giving, 990PF tax forms, and 2.4 million grant recipients. For non-profit grantseekers.

Foundation Grants to IndividualsFoundation Grants to Individuals

Contains information for individual grantseekers about 6,500 foundation and public charity programs that provide support for students, artists, and researchers.

Foundation MapsFoundation Maps

An interactive mapping tool for philanthropic data that displays grantmaker, grant recipient, and grants data using maps, charts, and lists.

Foundation Maps printable guide

Foundation Maps video tutorials

Remember, these databases can only be accessed on the computers at the Helm-Cravens Library.
To schedule training, call the Research Desk at 270-745-6125 to schedule an appointment with a librarian.

 

Ask Us - Foundation CenterNeed more detailed information directly from the source?

The Foundation Center's Online librarians answer questions relating to nonprofits, foundations, fundraising, etc. They also provide free access to foundation-funded case studies, evaluations, white papers, and issue briefs.

Or call the Reference Research Desk at 270-745-6125
to schedule an appointment with a librarian.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip