Library resources to assist with research in computer Information Systems
Last Updated: Sep 13, 2013
This guide will help you find the library resources you need to carry out effective research on topics on topics related to Information Systems. The tabs above will take you to advice on finding books, articles, research databases, and links to resources on the Open Web. To the right you will find contact information for WKU's Business Librarian, who will be happy to help you plan research strategies and overcome problems you encounter on the way.
Just to get started, here are a few of the most popular databases for general research in Information Systems Management.
- ABI/Inform Global (ProQuest)
700 full text titles with coverage back to 1991 with indexing back to 1971 in the fields of business, management, trends, corporate strategies and tactics, and competitive and product information.
- Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost)
Business Source Premier contains the full text of over 2,200 journals in the fields of marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Also offers market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
- NEWSSTAND (ProQuest)
- LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Academic includes news sources, law databases, reference materials, and business information.
- Google Scholar
Free open Web access to Google's scholarly search engine. It identifies articles and other scholarly resources across many disciplines and, thanks to Google's unique way of searching and sorting documents, it often provides unique results that differ from traditional research databases.