Library resources to assist you in accounting research
Last Updated: Aug 29, 2014
Guides to performing research on a variety of topics, written by WKU librarians
Dictionaries, encyclopedias, and many other basic reference materials...find it fast here!
Links to newspapers and newspaper databases
This guide will help you find the library resources you need to carry out effective research in Accounting.
The tabs above will take you to advice on finding books, articles, research databases, and resources on the open Web.
To the right you will find contact information for WKU's Business Librarian, who will be happy to help you plan research strategies and overcome problems you may encounter.
The databases below are the core online resources for accounting research at WKU. For more suggestions, see the "Articles & Databases" tab above.
- Accounting Research Manager (CCH)
Timely and comprehensive online database includes all major accounting standards. All modules are now activated at WKU: Accounting, SEC, Auditing, Internal Control and Government.
NOTE: CCH ARM is limited to one user at a time…please log out promptly when finished.
- Accounting & Tax (ProQuest)
ProQuest Accounting & Tax offers highly ranked global and scholarly journals, along with current news and coverage of trends and events influencing accounting and tax issues of the day.
- LexisNexis: Accounting
LexisNexis offers a number of accounting materials, including the Journal of Accountancy, , and a number of publications from leading publisher John Wiley. You can search all materials simultaneously or choose specific sources from a dropdown menu.