All the best resources for Import/Export, Intercultural Studies, Business Etiquette, and Risk Assessment.
Last Updated: Feb 19, 2014
- ABI Inform
ABI Inform has 700 full text titles with coverage back to 1991 in the fields of business, international business, management, trends, corporate strategies and tactics, and competitive and product information.
- Access Business News
Search the business news from countries that are our key trading partners.
- Access International News
Search the contents of newspapers and newswires from all over the world to find out what's going on in your target country that affects the business climate.
- Access World News
Full-text content of U.S. local and regional news; also includes international news articles from all corners of the world. All articles are in English and are from over 1000 translated broadcasts, news agency transmissions, wire services, newspapers, magazines and government documents.
- Business Source Premier
The contents of hundreds of business journals and exclusive company profiles for U.S. and foreign companies.
- LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis Academic includes news sources, law databases, and reference materials. For international business researchers, there is current information on countries, industries, and companies.
- Export-Import Bank of the United States
The Export-Import Bank of the United States (Ex-Im Bank) is the official export credit agency of the United States. Ex-Im Bank's mission is to assist in financing the export of U.S. goods and services to international markets.
This excellent website from the U.S. Department of Commerce’s International Trade Administration gives you everything you need to get started, including market research, trade leads, trade data and analysis, online training videos, and a host of other helpful information.
- Federation of International Trade Associations
The FITA Global Trade Portal, is the source for international import export trade leads, events, and links to 8,000 international trade (export import) related Websites. You can search by country for market analyses, business tips, import and export services, agents and distributors, and other service providers.
- International Chamber of Commerce
The ICC assists global businesses in many ways: setting rules and standards; promoting growth and prosperity; spreading business expertise; and advocating for international business.
- International Trade Administration
The ITA provides you with export counseling, international company profiles, market research, trade compliance filing, export fact sheets, international trade fairs, trade leads, and much more.
- Kentucky Export Initiative
The Kentucky Export Initiative was created to bring together agencies and organizations in Kentucky that help facilitate international trade opportunities for Kentucky exporters. Under "Facts & Figures" you can find a snapshot of Kentucky's exports, links to other resources, and training slideshows.
- National District Export Council
Closely affiliated with the U.S. Commercial Service's U.S. Export Assistance Centers, the 56 District Export Councils (DECs) nationwide are organizations comprised of leaders from their local business community. A map on this page is searchable by state.
- Northern Kentucky International Trade Assocation
NKITA aims to enhance economic opportunities for those business members that are involved and/or want to be involved in international trade. The program connects members with global businesses and networking opportunities through programs, trade education seminars, special events and the planning of several international trade visits.
- U.S. Commercial Service
The U.S. Commercial Service is the trade promotion arm of the U.S. Department of Commerce’s International Trade Administration. U.S. Commercial Service trade professionals in over 100 U.S. cities and in more than 75 countries help U.S. companies get started in exporting or increasing sales to new global markets.
- U.S. Export Assistance Centers
Each U.S. Export Assistance Center is staffed by professionals from the SBA, the U.S. Department of Commerce, the U.S. Export-Import Bank, and other public and private organizations. Together, their mission is to provide the help you need to compete in today's global marketplace.
- U.S. International Trade in Goods and Services
This monthly report from the U.S. Department of Commerce reports, in billions of dollars, the amount of goods and services imported and exported by product categories.
Be sure to check TopCat often for newer titles.
Call Number: HF1455 .I484 1997
Publication Date: 1997
Call Number: K3842 .I47x 2009
Publication Date: 2009
Call Number: HF1416 .N45 2000 Reference (Non-Circulating)
Publication Date: 2000