This is the "1 - Latin American Studies Databases" page of the "Latin American Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Latin American Studies  

This guide will lead you to the best sources for Latin American history, literature, and culture.
Last Updated: Aug 1, 2014 URL: http://libguides.wku.edu/latinamerica Print Guide RSS Updates

1 - Latin American Studies Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Is this helpful?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Latin American Studies Databases

Start with these library databases for articles from academic publications.

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)  
      
    This database contains articles on Latin American history and culture from a wide variety of academic journals.
  • America: History & Life (EBSCOhost)  
      
    Use this database to find articles on the interaction of Latin American with American history from academic journals.
  • Historical Abstracts (EBSCOhost)
    Find articles relating to Latin America from history journals.
  • JSTOR  
      
    JSTOR provides the full text of the complete archival collections of almost 1,400 core scholarly journals, not including the most recent five years.
  • Latino American Experience  
      
    Use the advanced search feature to browse by era or category of significant Latino/Chicano events in American history.
  • Project Muse  
      
    Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content; search "Latin American history" for example, to find thousands of journal articles.
  • Race Relations Abstracts
    This database indexes academic journals in the fields of urban education, race and ethnicity studies, sociology, and anthropology.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Lisa Miller, Reference Librarian

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Brian E. Coutts
Contact Info
Department of Library Public Services (502 Cravens)
Western Kentucky University
1906 College Heights Blvd. #11067
Bowling Green, Kentucky 42101-1067
Phone: (270) 745-6121
FAX: (270) FAX: (270) 745-2275
Send Email
Subjects:
History
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip