Last Updated: Oct 30, 2014
This guide lists key library resources in Physical Therapy. It helps you find articles, journals, books and reputable websites. For more information, please e-mail the Health Sciences Librarian at firstname.lastname@example.org or call the Information Desk at (270)745-6125.
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)
Search for journal articles by keyword/topic. Academic Search Premier is a very large general interest database offering access to thousands of journals and publications.
- CINAHL with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Search for scholarly articles in nursing and allied health by keyword/topic. CINAHL with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 600 journals indexed in CINAHL. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.
- Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration.
- Google Scholar
See our Guide
to accessing WKU Library resources through Google Scholar.
Database (online index) -- search for scholarly articles by subject, author. MEDLINE covers medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, pre-clinical sciences, and more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE indexes over 4,800 current biomedical journals.Medline is the subset of PubMed leased to vendors such as EBSCO and contains most PubMed records.
- PsycINFO (EBSCOhost)
Indexes the scholarly literature of psychology from 1887 to present.
- Sport Discus (EBSCOhost)
Provided by the Sport Information Resource Centre, SPORTDiscus offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. This database contains well over 1.7 million records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 22,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages.