Menu
Libraries One-Search Box
- Library Home
- Library Catalogs
- Citations
- Quick Guide to Formatting Reference Lists (pdf)
- Databases
- E-Books
- E-Journals
- Reference Services
- Extended Library and Off Campus Services
- Research Guides
- Tutorials
- Special Services:
- Subject LibrariansFind the librarian for your discipline.
WKU Research Tutorials, Videos, & Audio Podcasts
Research Tutorials
This page contains links to self-paced tutorials and videos on information literacy. These tutorials and videos will help you to learn the basics of conducting library research, using specific databases, narrowing your topic, making proper citations, and avoiding plagiarism.
WKU Libraries Then and Now
Database-specific Handouts
Print off these handouts for use in accessing the databases or catalog
- EBSCOHost Database Handout 2012
- TOPCAT - Using the Library Catalog
- Dissertations and Theses in ProQuest
- ProQuest Databases
- Accessing eBooks at WKU Libraries
- WKU One Search Box
- Call Numbers and Other Useful Library Stuff
- Food Related Websites / Philosophy of Food
- Food Topics
- Literature Online
- MLA
- A Quick, Simple Guide to Poetry Analysis
- Humanities Reference Sources
- Using TOPCAT to Locate Reference Materials
BigRedSearch Cycle
Finding and Accessing Research Databases
Tutorial Presentations (PowerPoint)
These PowerPoint Tutorials are available to use in class, or to print off as a step by step, screen shot by screen shot, blueprint on how to use the database(s).

Loading...
