LGBTQ+

Full-text collection of over 100 interviews with surviving members of the AIDS Coalition to Unleash Power.

Collect and maintains information and materials relating to the gay and lesbian movement in Canada and elsewhere.

Works to discover and publicize the history of sexual minorities in the Pacific Northwest.

The primary materials in this collection offer access to the history of the first major gay rights activist group in Milwaukee.

Founded in 1981, this collection's primary focus is on the collection and preservation of the Midwest's homosexual and bisexual history.

Preserves the documentary record of the LGBTQ+ community in Massachusetts.

The gateway to the Library’s broader collections documenting lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer, questioning, intersex, asexual and allies’ history and culture, with a special emphasis on the San Francisco Bay Area.

Originally called the West Coast Lesbian Collection, these are the only archives in the western United States dedicated exclusively to preserving lesbian history. Holdings reach back to 1895 and include the papers of veteran lesbian activists Phyllis Lyon and Del Martin.

Covers the history of the leather/levi community, with substantial holdings about gay men and lesbians.

Houses over 200,000 cuttings taken from the non-gay press on all LGBT matters since the late 19^th century.

Gathers and preserves records of lesbian lives and activities.

Coordinates and supports the identification, collection and preservation of personal papers and organizational records from lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender religious movements.

Captures digital content related to LBGTQ+ political candidates and political issues and topics at various levels of government, with a focus on lesser-known local and state politics.

Collects and preserves online content which documents LGBTQ+ history, scholarship, and culture in the United States and around the world.

Formed in 1994 through the merger of the library of ONE (the oldest continuing homosexual activist group in the western hemisphere, founded in 1952) and the huge private collection of veteran activist Jim Kepner.

Aims to establish a living history archive of past and present queer zines and to encourage current and emerging zine publishers to continue to create.

Collect, preserves, and promotes an active knowledge of the history, arts, and culture relevant to sexually diverse communities in metropolitan Washington, DC.