Academic articles contain original research on a narrow topic. They are usually peer-reviewed and are published in scholarly journals.
To find articles on your topic, use keywords to search in one of the databases listed below. For additional help, check out our tutorial on finding scholarly / peer-reviewed articles.
If the article you want isn't available in full text you can request it for free from Interlibrary Loan.
Contains articles back to 1991, many full text, in the fields of business, management, finance, law, and more.
Contains the full text of journals in the fields of marketing, management, accounting, finance, law, and economics. Access provided by KYVL.
Core database for research in psychology and related fields.
Access provided by KYVL.
Contains abstracts and some full text articles in the communication field.
A large multi-subject database covering every topic with scholarly journals and popular magazines.
Access provided by KYVL.
Background information gives you a general overview of a topic and is a great way to find keywords and learn basic concepts. You can use Wikipedia, or one of the encyclopedias listed below.
Encyclopedia of Leadership by 
The Palgrave Encyclopedia of Strategic Management by 
Encyclopedia of Ethics (5 Volume Set) by 
Gender and women's leadership a reference handbookScholarly books are much longer than articles and they provide more depth and context. You can find physical books or e-books using the search box below. Try searching by subject, keyword, author, or title.
If you would like to browse the library's collection of physical books, check out the following call numbers (listed below by topic):
Management and Leadership Topics
| Subject | Call # Range |
|---|---|
| Management | HD28 - HD70 |
| Entrepreneurship | HB615 |
| Strategic Planning | HD30.28 |
| Organizational Behavior | HD58.7 |
| Total Quality Management | HD62.15 |
| Leadership | HD57.7 & HM141 |
| Followership | HD57.8 |
| Personnel management | HF5549 - HF5549.5 |
| Compensation Management | HF5549.5C67 |
| Employees, Training of | HF5549.5T7 |
| Business Law | KF871 - KF890 |
| Production management | TS155 |
| Production Planning | TS176 |
