Skip to main content

Physics and Astronomy

Department of Physics and Astronomy Research Guide

One Search Box

Call Number by Subject

This research guide relays some basic information on library and information resources pertaining to the concerns of this department, as provided by University Libraries and/or sites on the World Wide Web.

To Shelf-Browse for Books (using main Library of Congress Subject Divisions)

Books on subjects associated with this field are shelved under the call number ranges listed below. Use the One-Search Library Catalog to search for specific items in the collection, or more narrowly-defined subjects.
 

  • Applied Mechanics: TA349-TA359
  • Astronomy (all main subjects): QB
  • Atomic, Molecular & Optical Physics Handbook QC173.A827
  • Biomagnetism & Biophysics: QH504-QH505
  • Electric Circuits & Networks: TK452-TK454.4
  • Electronic Circuits: TK7867-TK7882
  •  Encyclopedia of Acoustics QC221.5 .E53
  • Encyclopedia of Planetary Sciences QB600.2 .E53
  • Encyclopedia of Spectroscopy QC450.3 .P47
  • Geomagnetism: QC811-QC849
  • Geophysics: QE801-QE809
  • Handbook of Chemistry and Physics QD65.H3. 
  • Handbook of Optics QC369.H35
  • -Handbook of Physical Quantities QC61.H36
  • History of Astronomy: An Encyclopedia QB15.H624
  • Instrumentation Reference Book QC53.I574
  • Physics (all main classical subjects): QC1-QC798
  • Radioactive Dating/Earth's Interior: QE500-QE511.7
  • Twentieth-Century Physics QC7.T84
  • Various bibliographic subjects (Z)

Print Book Samples

My Profile

Haiwang Yuan's picture
Haiwang Yuan
Contact:
My office is Cravens Library Room 16. But due to WKU's contingency efforts to address the COVID-19 situation, face-to-face meeting is on hiatus. For help, please either email me or call, text, or FaceTime me at the numbers (I have forwarded my office phone to my cell) below or Skype me by clicking on the "S" icon:
270-745-5084 (Office); 270-779-3398 (Cell)
Website Skype Contact: haiwang.yuan