These two (see below) all-subject WWW-based services (they are part of the EBSCOhost system) feature indexing and abstracting of many journals and magazines WKU Libraries receives in hardcopy, plus a large selection of articles in full-text.
The GeoRef database covers the geology of North America from 1666 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from U.S. and Canadian universities are also covered.
To Find Journal and Magazine Articles (using indexing/abstracting/full-text services)
The following services are recommended for use by advanced students and researchers:
A WWW-based service which exhaustively indexes the literature of the field of geology; now incorporated into GeoScience World. WARNING!: This library owns only a small fraction of the titles indexed!
A state of the art abstracting tool covering more than 11,000 scholarly journals in the sciences, social sciences and humanities, with links to full text as available.
Provides the full text/full image web access of the complete archival collections of over 150 (and growing) core scholarly journals up to the most recent three to five years.
IngentaConnect indexes articles from over 26,000 magazines and journals. Searching and browsing are free. Articles that are not free may be purchased with a credit card. Receive Table of Contents email updates from up to five journals with free registration.
