Access these resources from the alphabetical Databases page. Off-campus users must login with WKU NetID and password. These databases provide practical and research articles related to children's literature and education.
- EBSCOHost: Academic Search Complete Database: Journal of Children’s Literature, Children’s Literature in Education (also current issues in Springer database), Book Links (14-day delay on full-text), Illinois Reading Council Journal, Scholastic Scope;
- Education Full-text Database: The Horn Book Magazine, Reading Time (Australia), Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA; full-text up to 2011); Young Adult Library Services.
- Review sources only in EBSCOHost: Children’s Core Collection, Middle and Junior High Core Collection, Senior High Core Collection, Graphic Novel Collection.
- TeachingBooks.net: author readings and interviews, lesson plan ideas, etc.
- Bookbird: A Journal of International Children's Literature, Children’s Literature, Children’s Literature Association Quarterly
- E-Fabulations: E-Journal of Children’s Literature, Papers: Explorations into Children’s Literature, Looking Glass: New Perspectives on Children’s Literature database (try the advanced search functions); ALAN Review (young adult literature; print in Helm Periodicals; online through 2011: http://scholar.lib.vt.edu/ejournals/ALAN/); Something about the Author (SATA) and Children’s Literature Review (CLR) (online; SATA: biographical essays on authors/illustrators; CLR: genre and author essays).
