Skip to main content

Religious Studies

Resources available for the study of religion

General Websites | Concerning Specific Religions | Philosophy of Religion | Professional Societies

Menu

General Websites

More Websites

  • Digital Public Library of America
    Launched in April 2013, the DPLA brings together digitized materials from America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world.
  • Europeana
  • Digital collection of millions of items from European museums, libraries, archives and multi-media collections with a special focus on European materials.
  • Gifford Lectures Online
    The online Gifford Lectures database presents a comprehensive collection of books derived from the Gifford Lectures. The lectures, "promote and diffuse the study of Natural Theology in the widest sense of the term—in other words, the knowledge of God” (from website)
  • Perseus Digital Library
  • Collections cover primary and secondary sources of Greco-Roman classics and the English Renaissance.
  • World Digital Library: Religion
    A digital library of primary materials from countries and cultures around the world.
  • Wabash Center's Classic Texts
    A wide variety of links from the Wabash Center Internet Guide to Religion. Ranges to classic primary texts available online ranging from classical philosophy to early church literature.
  • Bible Odyssey
    Free online Bible encyclopedia created by the Society of Biblical Literature featuring photographs, artworks, videos, essays, maps, timelines, interactive games, multiple texts of the Bible, and the HarperCollins Bible Dictionary (condensed edition).
  • John Calvin (CCEL)
  • Includes the full-text of Calvin's commentaries and other works.
  • Works of Jonathan Edwards (WJE)
    A digital library of primary source materials from John Edwards (1703-1758), famed 18th century theologian published by Yale University's John Edwards Center.

Philosophy of Religion

Professional Societies