Skip to main content

Religious Studies

Resources available for the study of religion

Library of Congress Classification System ImageBooks and videos are shelved under Library of Congress Call Numbers. Use the One-Search library catalog to search for specific items in the collection, or more narrowly-defined subjects.

Contents

  • E-Books | Call Numbers
  • Print Books
  • Internet History Sourcebooks
  • Reference Books
  • Philosophy of Religion

E-Books

Internet History Sourcebooks

Reference Books

Reference Books in Helm Library

  • Encyclopedia of Mormonism (BX 8605.5 .E62 1992)
  • Encyclopedia of Unbelief (REF BL 2705 .E53 1985)
  • Encyclopedia Judaica (REF DS 102.8 .E496)
  • The Golden Bough: A Study in Magic and Religion (Main Library BL310 .F7 1951x)
  • Historical Dictionary of the Shakers (REF BX 9765 .D84 2000)
  • Jewish Encyclopedia (REF DS 102.8 .J6)
  • Interpreter's Bible (REF BS 491.2 .I55)
  • King James Bible (REF BS 185 1945 .P5x)
  • Holy Qur'an: Text, Translation and Commentary (REF BP 100 1946bx)
  • Mennonite Encyclopedia (BX 8106 .M37)
  • Mythology of all Races (REF BL 25 .M8 1964)
  • New Catholic Encyclopedia (REF BX 891 .N44 1967)
  • New Schaff-Herzog Encyclopedia of Religious Knowledge (REF BR 95 .S43)
  • Oxford Encyclopedia of the Reformation (REF BR 302.8 .093 1996)
  • Papal Encyclicals (REF BX 860 .C37 1981) Contains Encyclicals from 1740 - 1981.
  • Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy (Networked CD-ROM and REF B51 .R68 1998)
  • Encyclopedia of Philosophy (REF B 41 .E5)
  • Shaker Experience in America: A History of the United Society of Believers (KyLib BX 9766 .S74 1992)
  • Theological Dictionary of the Old Testament (REF BS 440 .B5713)
  • Yearbook of the Reformation (REF BR 302.8 .093 1996)

Call Numbers

Subject Call # range
Ethics BJ1 - BJ1800
Humanism B778B821
Truth BD150 - BD171BT50
God, Religion, Religion Philosophy BL57 - BL185
Christianity BR - BX
Judaism BM
Islam BP20 - BP233
Bahaism BP300 - BP392
Hinduism BL1005 - BL1289
Buddhism BL1400 - 1495, BQ
Sikhism BL2017 - BL2018
Devil BT981BF1434 - BF1555
Heaven BT901
Future Life BT901 - BT921
Witchcraft BF 1434, BF1555 - BF1598
Demonology BF1434 - BF1555
Cults BP585 - BP605
Religion and Science BL200 - BL290
Creation BL200 - BL290
Mythology BL300 - BL390BL660 - BL980
Mysticism BL625
Jainism BL1311 - BL1376

Print Books

Philosophy of Religion