Skip to main content
Search this Guide
Resources available for the study of religion
Finding Articles in Religion
Bahá'í and Zoroastrianism
Church and State
Traditional and Non-Traditional Religions
Religious Ethics & Religious Justice
One-Search Library Catalog
Catalog for the Special Collections Library & Kentucky Museum.
Quick Guide to Formatting Reference Lists (pdf)
Distance Education Library Services (DELS)
Subject Specialist Librarians
Find the Subject Specialist Librarian for your discipline.
The Research and Creative Activity Database of WKU
Overview of Christianity
From the Religious Tolerance website.
The Church in the Southern Black Community: Beginnings to 1920
Shaping the Values of Youth: A Nineteenth Century American Sunday School Book Collection
Image and Text Database on the History of Christianity
Christian Classics Ethereal Library
Yale Divinity School Library Free Online Resources for the Study of Christianity
Anchor Bible Dictionary
David Noel Freedman; Anchor Bible Staff
Reference BS440 .A54 1992
Broadman Bible Commentary
Clifton J. Allen (Editor)
Reference BS491.2 .B67
Aziz Suryal Atiya (Editor)
Reference BX130.5 .C66 1991
Introduction to the Bible
Publication Date: 2012-01-01
"Yale Open Courses"
Lives of the Saints
Reference BX4654 .B84 1961x
Cravens BX4654 .B95x 1995
Early Church On-Line Encyclopedia (Ecole)
Index to an archive of music for free use with hymns, including sheet music, MIDI files, and background information.
Dead Sea Scrolls Digital Library
Journals on Christianity and Christian Theology
A site intended “to equip Catholics with information to help them build a Christlike character. . . .”
Catholic Education Resource Center
Produced by a Catholic Advisory Board.
Early Christian Writings
Links to the full text of writers from the first two centuries of the Christian Church. Creator: Peter Kirby.
Early Church Fathers - Additional Texts
Works not included in the collection, Ante-Nicene, Nicene and Post-Nicene Fathers.
Primary Documents of Catholicism
An annotated list.
Roman Catholic Related Pages
From the Prayer Foundation.
Vatican: the Holy See Archive
Official website of the Holy See. Provides links to a wide variety of papal and primary source documents relevant to the Catholic Church. Plans are underway to digitize and make freely available the entire Vatican library.
Whispers in the Loggia
A website for current events with news stories, videos, photos, and archives back to 2004.
Catholic Encyclopedia 1913 Edition
Encyclopedia of Catholicism
Frank K. Flinn; J. Gordon Melton
Reference BX841 .F55 2007
American Catholic Historical Society
Digital library of Thomas Aquinas's works in Latin.
Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints
Official church website.
Pew Research On Religion and Public Life Report
Study on the Moron Church.
Protestant Demoninations >>
Aug 22, 2019 1:36 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem
Philosophy & Religion