Full-text news, law, business, and finance items, including newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts. Also includes U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, and law reviews. Lexis-Nexis Statistical also accesses statistical surveys, charts and tables produced by federal agencies, states, intergovernmental organizations, professional and trade organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, state government agencies, and universities.
Contains all information from the printed Readers’ Guide annuals, indexing approximately 375 leading magazines and journals (many peer reviewed). Subject headings have been updated with modern terminology, although the original subject headings are also available.
Full text of over 170 alternative and independent newspapers, magazines and journals.
The following are recommended for use by advanced students and researchers:
Reference Periodical Indexes AI3 .H85 Contains information on all fields of the humanities, including philosophy and ethics. The Humanities Index had several previous titles, including: Social Sciences and Humanities Index; International Index: A Guide to Periodical Literature in the Social Sciences and Humanities; and International Index to Periodicals.
Index to Legal Periodicals
This print series indexes articles on jurisprudence, property, liberty, legal philosophy, and natural rights. Located in the Helm Reference Room at REF PER/IND K9 .N32.
(Congressional Quarterly Database) CQ ResearcherorCQ Global Researcher
CQ Researcher contains in-depth, non-biased pro/con coverage of political and social issues. Reports contain background and chronology; assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.