History

indexes doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North American and European universities, 1861 to the present. Citations for dissertations since 1980 include 350-word abstracts written by the author, and master's theses since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Dissertations published since 1992 are available full text in PDF format.

Contains cover-to-cover full-page images for all issues of over 1,200 legal journals, cases from the U.S. Supreme Court, U.S. Attorney General Opinions, and English Reports Full Reprint (1694-1867). Also contains all issues of the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, and U.S. Statutes at Large. HeinOnline also contains all issues of the Congressional Record (1873 to present), the Annals of Congress (1789-1924), Register of Debates (1824-1837), and Congressional Globe (1833-1873).

Includes biographies, diaries and letters of North American women.

Provides access to the Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Citation from 1980 - current.

Provides full text for more than 4,650 in social science, humanities, general science, etc. This is one of the world's largest multi-discipline full text databases.

Provides full text for over 1,750 general reference publications with full text dating as far back as 1975. Includes 500 full text reference books, 164,424 full text primary source documents and an image collection of 453,000 photos, maps and flags.

Since 1964, the premiere database covering the history of the United States and Canada. Database indexes 1,800 journals published worldwide. In addition to articles, the database provides citations of book and media reviews. In 2006 it began adding retrospective coverage for the most important historical journals in JSTOR. By project's end, coverage for these journals will extend back to the late 19th century.

Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (Excluding Canada and the United States) since 1450. Indexes 2,690 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1953. In 2006 it began adding retrospective coverage for the most important historical journals in JSTOR.

Provides the full text/full image web access of the complete archival collections of over 225 (and growing) core scholarly journals up to the most recent three to five years. 50 of these are historical journals. A collection of 20,000 19th Century British pamphlets is now available.

Full-text articles, mostly in the humanities. Back files for ten years for some titles.

Contains all information from the printed Readers’ Guide annuals in a single database. Over 3 million articles from approximately 375 leading magazines (many peer reviewed). Also includes PDF full text from the Wilson Library Bulletin from 1914 to 1983. Subject headings have been updated with modern terminology, although the original subject headings are also available.