Lists CD’s, DVD’s, sound recordings, and other items owned by the library, searchable by title, author, subject or keyword. Also lists titles of journals and magazines owned by the library, and provides access to some but not all online articles. If you don't find the articles you want, please use ourDatabases directly.
19th Century British Pamphlets contains significant British pamphlets from the 19th century held in UK research libraries. Pamphlets were an important means of public debate, covering the key political, social, technological, and environmental issues of their day.
Rotunda’s American Founding Era Collection is your gateway into one of the great conversations in history. These newly prepared digital editions of the papers of many of the major figures of the early republic are presented in a fully searchable and interoperable online environment.
The SAGE eBook and eReference content where users can access books, debate series, dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, and other major works published by SAGE. Subjects include the social sciences, STEM fields, business, and the humanities.
Online & Historical Newspapers
The following are recommended for use by advanced students and researchers:
Includes the Kentucky Gazette (Lexington, KY, 1794-1837), True American (Lexington, KY 1845-1846), Louisville Daily Courier (Louisville, 1853-1868), New York Herald (New York, 1844-1898), Cincinnati Daily Gazette (Cincinnati, 1835-1883), and Public Ledger (Philadelphia, 1836-1876). Missing some years
WKU’s core newspaper database includes international, national and regional papers such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, The Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, and South China Morning Post. Abstracting and indexing are available for the more than 1,370 newspapers in ProQuest Newsstand; of these, over 1,270 are full text.
The leading daily business newspaper in the United States, featuring comprehensive coverage of business news, along with highly influential analysis and commentary. (Full text, 1984-present via ProQuest)