Skip to main content
Search this Guide
Resources available for the study of Philosophy
Finding Philosophy Articles
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
Ethics and Moral Philosophy
History of Philosophy
Philosophy of Law, Jurisprudence, & Politics
Mind & Thought
Logic, Epistemology, and Critical Thinking
Philosophy of Religion
Environmental Ethics & Sustainability Websites
Center for Environmental Philosophy
At the University of North Texas.
from the Society of the Holy Child Jesus, American Province
Environmental Ethics: An Introduction
Environmental Ethics in the Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Freely available online.
Ethics Updates - Environmental Ethics Resources
From the University of San Diego.
Forest Service Employees for Environmental Ethics
The Green Fuse
International Society for Environmental Ethics
Sustainable Business Network of Philadelphia
Environmental Justice & Sustainability Websites
The Canadian Environmental Literacy Project (CELP)
Offers curriculum materials and a database of a wide variety of additional environmental education resources including books, reports, course outlines, images, etc.
From the Evangelical Environment Network.
at Columbia University, Solutions for Sustainable Development; research, education, events
A comprehensive resource for timely, science-based information about the environment. It has three components: Encyclopedia of Earth, EarthForum, and EarthNews.
Leading environmental web portals and search engines on the Internet. The
conservation web sites are a free service. See more information...
Also sponsors the
Sustainability Solutions Initiative
environmental think tank.
Emerging Sustainability Project
News, research, and interactive discussions about sustainability and complex systems.
Encyclopedia of Sustainable Development
A compendium of over 300 topics about the environment.
Energy Saving Community
Advice on working as a community to save energy.
Provides access to thousands of online environmental resources by topic.
Environmental Science News
From ScienceDaily. Includes news, articles, videos, images, and books. The site has information on climate, environmental issues, natural disasters, and other environmental issues.
Environmental Science Web Sites
Great Transition Initiative
A global network elaborating visions and pathways for a future of enriched lives, human solidarity and a healthy planet.
Presents readily accessible peer-reviewed answers to problems in environment, health, population and development.
Internetwork for Sustainability
Communications network advocating a sustainable society is an excellent source for up-to-the-minute environmental news from around the world.
The ongoing story of restoring 18 acres of wasteland in India into a sustainable resource for water, energy, food, and cash.
represents a world view which integrates ecological sustainability, social justice and spiritual values.
Science Web Sites for Kids
A collection of websites for school-aged children from the Environmental Literacy Council.
An analytical approach to solving the sustainability problem.
Top 100 Environment Sites
From the World Environmental Organization.
A resource for those sharing the vision of a brighter future where enhanced quality of life for all is inseparable from a clean species-rich natural environment.
A journal of positive futures.
Ethics and Moral Philosophy
History of Philosophy >>
Aug 20, 2019 9:50 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem
Philosophy & Religion