Academic Search Premier and MasterFILE Search Premier are general interest databases offering access to thousands of journals and publications. Academic Search takes a more academic approach, while MasterFILE Search is designed for a general readership. They are the default databases offered in EBSCOhost---when you click on the link above, you simply need to click on the “Continue” button to begin your search.
A source of weekly news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty, staff, administrators and students.
Off campus users will need to create an account using their @wku.edu email address.
Click for further instructions.
Indexes and abstracts articles in educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. [Note: this link will take you to the EBSCO Host database page—choose the databases you want (one or more) from the list, then click on the “Continue” button.] Older paper issues are located in Reference at LB2805 .E32 (Ref. Per. Ind.).
Covers over 1000 journals plus research reports and other types of literature on all aspects of education. [Note: this link will take you to the EBSCO Host database page—choose the databases you want (one or more) from the list, then click on the “Continue” button.]
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
Indexes and abstracts over 270 trade journals and magazines for teachers and administrators. [Note: this link will take you to the EBSCO Host database page—choose the databases you want (one or more) from the list, then click on the “Continue” button.]
Adult Education Recommended Journals
Print periodicals for WKU Libraries are housed on the 7th floor of the Cravens Library.
Print and online journals can be searched using One-Search, WKU Libraries' online catalog or by searching titles or topics in the Journal Title Search list.The Browse e-journals (Browzine) site also includes select online journals. Browzine is also a downloadable app.
To access journal databases remotely, login to WKU Libraries' Databases from the WKU Libraries homepage, using your NetID and password.