The Country Studies Series describes and analyzes historical setting and the social, cultural, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of 102 countries including, of course, China.
Dissertations & Theses Full Text indexes doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North American and European universities, 1861 to the present. Citations for dissertations since 1980 include 350-word abstracts written by the author, and master's theses since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Dissertations published since 1997 are available full text in PDF format.
JSTOR provides the full text of the complete archival collections of almost 1,400 core scholarly journals, not including the most recent five years. WKU subscribes to JSTOR Arts & Sciences I - VIII modules; the Life Sciences module; the Life Sciences collection; and the 19th Century British Pamphlets collection.
EBSCO E-Books (Formerly NetLibrary) is a collection of 896 full text electronic books. You can read the books online, and can download or print a page at a time. You can search the entire text of all ebooks or search the collection by author, title, publisher, or subject heading. You can also browse the text of ebooks or search within a selected ebook. EBSCO E-Books also provides access to 3,399 publicly-available e-books.
TopSCHOLAR® is a University-wide initiative to create a centralized digital repository dedicated to scholarly research, creative activity and other full-text learning resources that merit enduring and archival value and permanent access. WKU faculty, staff, and faculty-sponsored students are encouraged to publish in TopSCHOLAR®. Funded as a pilot project for 2007-08 by the Provost’s Initiatives for Excellence and University Libraries.
Free open Web access to Google's scholarly search engine. It identifies articles and other scholarly resources across many disciplines and, thanks to Google's unique way of searching and sorting documents, it often provides unique results that differ from traditional research databases.
My office is Cravens Library Room 16. But due to WKU's contingency efforts to address the COVID-19 situation, face-to-face meeting is on hiatus. For help, please either email me or call, text, or FaceTime me at the numbers (I have forwarded my office phone to my cell) below or Skype me by clicking on the "S" icon: