Skip to Main Content
Western Kentucky University Libraries
Research Guides
English 300
Databases
Enter Search Words
Search
English 300
Everything an English 300 student needs to know.
English 300
Databases
Choosing a Topic and Selecting Keywords
This link opens in a new window
One-Search Library Catalog: Getting Started
This link opens in a new window
Finding Scholarly/Peer-Reviewed Articles
This link opens in a new window
Reading a Scholarly Article
This link opens in a new window
Annotated Bibliography
This link opens in a new window
Literature Review
This link opens in a new window
Plagiarism
Citing Your Sources
This link opens in a new window
Primary and Secondary Sources
Databases
One Search (Primo)
This link opens in a new window
Search across the WKU Libraries catalog and databases to discover books, articles, films, and more.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
This link opens in a new window
A large multi-subject database covering every topic with scholarly journals and popular magazines.
Access provided by
KYVL
.
JSTOR
This link opens in a new window
Provides the full text of scholarly journals, not including the most recent five years, in the following collections: Arts & Sciences I – XI, Life Sciences, and 19th Century British Pamphlets.
ProQuest Databases
This link opens in a new window
Search a variety of databases on many different topics at once.
Core Curriculum Librarian
Sara McCaslin
she/her
Email Me
Schedule Appointment
Contact:
The Commons at Helm Library 2019
270-745-6166
Subjects:
English
,
Special Collections
