These two all-subject WWW-based services (they are part of the EBSCOhost system) feature indexing and abstracting of many journals and magazines WKU Libraries receives in hardcopy, plus a large selection of articles in full-text. Both databases have a somewhat limited range of materials concerning Women's Studies or Feminism, but they do have some full-text journals in the areas which are scholarly and useful for the undergraduate researcher.
Contains legal journals and resources including the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, U.S. Statutes at Large, and the Congressional Record (1873 to present). Full contents.
Contains full text of over 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, along with literature journals and other key criticism and reference resources. Also Indexes scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Includes a combined search with the MLA International Bibliography.
To access the Margaret Sanger papers, click on the Women's Studies icon on the main History Vault page.
The Women's Studies modules in History Vault consist of records of suffrage organizations and other women's rights organizations; personal papers of women's rights advocates, many of whom were involved in the suffrage movement; and records on women at work during World War II.
A WWW-based database available through Literature Online which exhaustively indexes all literature of the field of Literature, Languages, Linguistics, and Folklore.
full-text news, law, business, and finance items, including newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts. Also includes U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, and law reviews.
Contains all information from the printed Readers’ Guide annuals in a single database. Over 3 million articles from approximately 375 leading magazines (many peer reviewed). Also includes PDF full text from the Wilson Library Bulletin from 1914 to 1983. Subject headings have been updated with modern terminology, although the original subject headings are also available.
Contains rare or difficult to obtain works written or co-authored by women from the sixteenth century to the mid nineteenth century in the English language.
A searchable catalog of the collections at the Kentucky Library & Museum. KenCat includes manuscripts, letters, sheet music, photographs, museum exhibits, images, journals, and books.
