Nursing and allied health. Useful for PT. On [Advanced] screen, scroll down to Special Interest, select [Physical Therapy].Research checkbox limits to primary research.
Several subfiles: Systematic reviews (also discoverable in PubMed); Trials (also called CENTRAL), others.
Dissertations and Theses Full Text (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowIndexes doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North American and European universities from 1861 to the present.
Google ScholarThis link opens in a new windowUseful at beginning of project and for finding full text unavailable in other sources.
NARIC. National Rehabilitation Information Center"Welcome to the NARIC Web site, our gateway to an abundance of disability- and rehabilitation-oriented information organized in a variety of formats designed to make it easy for users to find and use."
Open access database for PT controlled trials, SRs,, and practice guidelines.
PubMed (NIH, Open Access)This link opens in a new windowComprises citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books
REHABDATAREHABDATA, produced by the National Rehabilitation Information Center, is the leading literature database on disability and rehabilitation. The database describes over 70,000 documents covering physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities. The collection spans 1956 to the present.
Sport Discus (EBSCOhost)This link opens in a new windowComprehensive bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness, and related disciplines, 1800-present.
