Political Science

Abstracts both scholarly and non-scholarly articles in all subjects, with some articles available full text.

Cites articles on U.S. & Canadian history & government.

A free Web-based Google service that restricts searches to the scholarly literature. Now features linking to full-text of articles held by WKU.

Contains social science research data files for use with statistical software, such as SAS or SPSS. Users must create an individual account to access data. Getting Started Using ICPSR (WKU Guide)

Provides the full text of scholarly journals, not including the most recent five years, in the following collections: Arts & Sciences I – XI, Life Sciences, and 19th Century British Pamphlets.

Full-text news, law, business, and finance items, including newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts. Also includes U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, and law reviews. Lexis-Nexis Statistical also accesses statistical surveys, charts and tables produced by federal agencies, states, intergovernmental organizations, professional and trade organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, state government agencies, and universities.

Full text for 100+ scholarly journals in the arts and humanities and social sciences.

Significant British pamphlets from the 19th century covering key political, social, technological, and environmental issues of the day.

Full text of over 170 alternative and independent newspapers, magazines and journals.

Indexes doctoral dissertations and master's theses from North American and European universities from 1861 to the present.

(Congressional Quarterly Database)
CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher contains in-depth, non-biased pro/con coverage of political and social issues. Reports contain background and chronology; assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.