Religious Studies

• Confucianism
  Overview from ReligiousTolerance.org.
• Confucian Canon
  From the Internet Sacred Texts website.
• Confucius
  Entry from the Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy.

The Sikhism Home Page
A progressive religion well ahead of its time when it was founded over 500 years ago, The Sikh religion today has a following of over 20 million people worldwide and is ranked as the worlds 5th largest religion.

Sikhism
Includes the Guru Granth Sahib.

Sikhism: A Capsule Account
Created by Vinay Lal, Associate Professor of History at UCLA.

Sikhism
The largest Sikhism resource on the Internet. Articles, excerpts from sacred writings, prayers, audio, and video.

Shinto
From the ReligiousTolerance website.

Taoism
A basic website.

Taoist texts
From the Internet Sacred Text Archive.

• Buddha From the Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy.
• BuddhaNet
  Buddha Dharma Education Association Inc., a non-sectarian group for preserving Buddhist traditions.
• Buddhism
  Overview from the Religious Tolerance website.
• Buddhist eLibrary
• Collection of free Buddhist materials designed to support the study and practice of the Buddha´s Teachings in all Buddhist traditions. Includes audio, video, sacred texts, and more.
• Buddhist Studies WWW Virtual Library
  Internet guide to Buddhism and Buddhist studies. Contains sacred texts, bibliographies, articles, poetry, and other documents. Also contains links to other Buddhist sites.

• Hinduism
  From the ReligiousTolerance website.
• Hinduism Today
  Information on all aspects of Hinduism, mainly written for the practicing Hindu. Links to Hindu scriptures and writings, Hindu festivals, organizations, and news.
• Kauai's Hindu Monastery
  Hinduism basics.
• Links to Hinduism and Hindu Resources on the Internet
  Part of the Hinduwebsite.com. Links include documents as well as information pages on various aspects of the Hindu religion.

Jainism: Jain Principles, Tradition and Practices
Texts, images, outline of Jain history, links to other sites and also links on vegetarianism.

Jainism
Federation of Jainism Associations in America.

Jainism (from the Pluralism Project)
Harvard University.