This is the "Finance" page of the "Finance" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Finance   Tags: business, finance  

A guide to resources and library materials for research in finance
Last Updated: Jan 26, 2012 URL: http://libguides.wku.edu/guide_finance Print Guide RSS Updates

Finance Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Research in Finance

This guide will help you find the library resources you need to carry out effective research on finance topics. The tabs above will take you to advice on finding books, articles, research databases, and open Websites. To the right you will find contact information for WKU's Business Librarian, who will be happy to help you plan research strategies and overcome problems you encounter on the way.

Basic Research in Finance: Suggested Databases

  • Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)  
      
    A large multi-subject database which covers every topic. Contains abstracts of scholarly journal and popular magazine articles, with many available full text.
  • ABI/Inform Global (ProQuest)  
      
    700 full text titles with coverage back to 1991 with indexing back to 1971 in the fields of business, management, trends, corporate strategies and tactics, and competitive and product information.
  • Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost)  
      
    Business Source Premier contains the full text of over 2,200 journals in the fields of marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Also offers market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
  • Accounting &Tax (ProQuest)  
      
    ProQuest Accounting & Tax offers highly ranked global and scholarly journals, along with current news and coverage of trends and events influencing accounting and tax issues of the day.
  • Google Scholar  
      
    Free open Web access to Google's scholarly search engine. It identifies articles and other scholarly resources across many disciplines and, thanks to Google's unique way of searching and sorting documents, it often provides unique results that differ from traditional research databases.
  • Morningstar Investment Research Center  
      
    Morningstar Investment Research Center offers data and analysis on thousands of domestic and international stocks, mutual funds, and exchange traded funds. It also includes data on financial markets and powerful screening tools.
  • LexisNexis Academic  
      
    LexisNexis Academic includes news sources, law databases, reference materials, and business information.

Reference Coordinator and Business Librarian

Profile Image
John Gottfried
Contact Info
Office: 101 Helm Library
Voice: 270.745.6176
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip