Provides data on national accounts, international accounts, regional accounts, and industry accounts. Excellent source for local (state, county, MSA) economic data. The BEA is a part of the U.S. Department of Commerce.
The Economic Report of the President is an annual report written by the Chairman of the Council of Economic Advisers. It overviews the nation's economic progress using text and extensive data appendices. Via FRASER, a source for economic history, by the Federal Reserve.
Also known as the "Summary of Commentary on Current Economic Conditions by Federal Reserve District." It is published eight times per year and includes qualitative information about the state of the economy.
Provides access to a wealth of population, housing, economic, and geographic data. Select “Advanced Search” to browse data by topic, geography, date, and survey type.
Data includes employment and unemployment, payroll, consumer price index, and producer price index. Keyword searching is available via the search bar in the top right corner of the page.
Provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities. This resource will be useful if your research is international.
Contains social science research data files for use with statistical software, such as SAS or SPSS. Users must create an individual account to access data. Getting Started Using ICPSR (WKU Guide)
For more comprehensive information about how to find company and industry data, please visit the Library guides on Industry Research and Company Research.
Provides access to databases covering imports, exports, and protection data (tariff and non-tariff measures), as well as tools to assess the impact of trade policy scenarios in terms of various economic indicators. Developed by the World Bank in collaboration with the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD), the International Trade Center, the United Nations Statistics Division, and the World Trade Organization (WTO), among others.
The WTO provides quantitative information in relation to economic and trade policy issues. The data portal includes data on trade flows, tariffs, non-tariff measures (NTMs), and trade in value added.
Provides current and historical information on public debt, federal investments, and trust funds; state and local government series securities; interest rates; and federal borrowing.
Information about financial institutions (banks, bank holding companies, etc.) collected by the Federal Reserve System. You can search by institution or browse large holding companies.
