Skip to main content

WKU Archives: Subjects

Links to WKU Archives sources by creator, subject and graduating classes.

Student Organizations

Search for these student organizations in KenCat

Accounting Club
Alpha Delta Pi
Alpha Epsilon Delta
Alpha Gamma Delta
Alpha Gamma Rho
Alpha Kappa Alpha
Alpha Omicron Pi
Alpha Phi Alpha
Alpha Phi Omega
Alpha Sigma
Alpha Tau Omega
Alpha Theta Alpha
Alpha Zeta
Amateur Radio Club
Amazing Tones of Joy
Association for the Study of African American Life & History
Baptist Student Union (BGBU)
Baptist Student Union (WKU)
Barons
Beta Gamma Sigma
Beta Pi
BGBU Veterans Club
Block & Bridle Club
Campus Activities Board
Campus Ministries
Canterbury Club
Cherry Country Life
Chi Omega
Congress Debating Club
County Delegation Presidents
Delta Club
Delta Omicron
Delta Sigma Pi
Delta Sigma Theta
Delta Tau Delta
English Club
Forensics Team
Forensics Union
French Club
Future Teachers of America
Gamma Beta Phi
Hillraisers
ImageWest International
Interfraternity Council
International Club
Iranian Student Association
Junior American Dental Hygienist’s Association
Kappa Alpha
Kappa Alpha Psi
Kappa Beta Pi
Kappa Delta
Kappa Tau Alpha
Lambda Chi Alpha
Le Cercle Francais
Marching Band
Moot Congress
Newman Center
Omega Psi Phi
Omicron Delta Kappa
Panhellenic Council
Pershing Rifles
Phi Alpha Theta
Phi Beta Sigma
Phi Delta Chi
Phi Delta Theta
Phi Eta Sigma
Phi Kappa Phi
Phi Mu
Pi Kappa Alpha
Pi Kappa Phi
Pi Sigma Alpha
Pi Sigma Upsilon
Pi Tau Nu
Rho Omega Alpha
Roller Hockey
Saudi Student Club
Sigma Alpha Epsilon
Sigma Chi
Sigma Delta Chi
Sigma Kappa
Sigma Nu
Sigma Phi Epsilon
Stickles History Club
Student Government Association
Student Mobilization Committee
Student National Education Association
Thirteeners
Toppers Fraternity
United Black Students
W Club
Wesley Foundation
Western Religious Council
Young Democrats
Young Republicans
Zeta Phi Beta

Subjects A-C

This is a list of subject terms from the Library of Congress and the Getty Museum’s Art & Architecture thesaurus that have been used in cataloging WKU Archives materials in KenCat. Use quotation marks around multiple words to make a better search.

D-F G-I J-L M-O P-R S-U V-W-Y
Actresses Balloons Cabinet (case furniture)
Actors  Balloons (aircraft) Cabins
Advertisements Band uniforms Cafeterias
Aerial photographs Bands Cakes
Aerial views Banquets Campaigns, political
African Americans Barbecues Cartoons (commentary)
Agriculture Barracks Cattle
AIDS (disease) Baseball Caves
Airplanes Baseball players Centennial celebrations
Airports Baseball umpires

Ceremonies

Amnesty Basketball Certificates
Animals Basketball players Chapels
Anniversaries Bathing suits Charitable organizations
Anthropologists Baton twirling Chautauquas
Antiques Beauty contestants Cheerleading
Apartments Beauty contests Chemistry
Archaeology Beauty queens Chickens
Archery Bedrooms Children
Architects Beef cattle Choirs (Music)
Architectural drawings Beehives Christmas
Architectural models Billiards Christmas cards
Architectural photographs Birthday Christmas trees
Architecture Blacks  Churches
Art Blueprints Civil rights
Artists Boats Classrooms
Asian Americans Books Clippings
Astronauts Boots Clocks & watches
Astronomy Bowling alleys Clothing & dress
Athletes Bowling Green Business College Clubs
Athletics Bowling Green Business University Computers
Automobiles Bridges Concert posters
Awards Building construction Concerts
  Buildings Construction
  Bulls    Cookery
    Costumes

Subjects D-F

This is a list of subject terms from the Library of Congress and the Getty Museum’s Art & Architecture thesaurus that have been used in cataloging WKU Archives materials in KenCat. Use quotation marks around multiple words to make a better search.

Dairy Farming Education  Faculty 

Debates 

Elections  Fans 
Dedications  Elementary School Teaching  Farmers 
Democratic Party  Employment  Flowers 
Demonstrations  Events  Football 
Diaries  Examinations  Football players 
Dignitaries  Exhibition catalogs  Football teams 
Diplomas  Exhibition posters  Fort Albert Sidney Johnston 
Diseases  Exhibitions     Forts & Fortifications 
Diversity   Founders' Day 
Diving    Fourth of July 
Dogs   Fraternities & Sororities   
Dormitories    Freedom of Speech
Drawings    Freedom of the Press
    Fund Raising 
    Funeral Rites & Ceremonies   

 

 

Subjects G-I

This is a list of subject terms from the Library of Congress and the Getty Museum’s Art & Architecture thesaurus that have been used in cataloging WKU Archives materials in KenCat. Use quotation marks around multiple words to make a better search.

Genealogy Hail Illustrations
Geography Health Initiation Rites
Geology Hilltoppers Quartet Integration
Glasgow Normal School History Interviews
Golf Home Economics Invitations
Governors Homecomings   
Graduation Hospitals  
Grammar Houses  
Gymnastics    
Gymnasts    

Subjects J-L

This is a list of subject terms from the Library of Congress and the Getty Museum’s Art & Architecture thesaurus that have been used in cataloging WKU Archives materials in KenCat. Use quotation marks around multiple words to make a better search.

Javelin Korean War Lakes & Ponds
Jones-Jaggers School   Land
Journalism   Landscape photographs
Journalists   Language
    Laundresses
    Legislators
    Librarians
    Libraries
    Logos
    Louisville & Nashville
    Love Letters

Subjects M-O

This is a list of subject terms from the Library of Congress and the Getty Museum’s Art & Architecture thesaurus that have been used in cataloging WKU Archives materials in KenCat. Use quotation marks around multiple words to make a better search.

Mammoth Cave Newspapers Obituaries
Maps Nurses Ogden College 
Marching bands Nutrition One-Room Schools
Mascots   Orchestras
Mathematics    
Medicine    
Meetings    
Membership Campaigns    
Membership Cards    
Menus    
Military Life    
Military Officers    
Minorities    
Music    
Music Education    
Musicians    

Subjects P-R

This is a list of subject terms from the Library of Congress and the Getty Museum’s Art & Architecture thesaurus that have been used in cataloging WKU Archives materials in KenCat. Use quotation marks around multiple words to make a better search.

Paintings Quarrying Race discrimination
Parking Questions & Answers Radio Broadcasting
Parties   Railroads
Patterns    Receipts
Penmanship   Recipes
Photograph Albums   Recreation
Photographs   Reminiscing
Physics   Report Cards
Pianists   Reservoirs
Plaque   Residential Facilities
Poetry   Reunions
Political Activity   Ribbons
Political Campaigns   Rivers
Politicians   ROTC
Popular Music   Rugby
Postcards   Runners
Posters   Rural Training School
Potter College    
Press Conferences    
Programs    
Prohibition    
Protest Movements    
Protest Posters    
Public Television    
Publicity    

Subjects S-U

This is a list of subject terms from the Library of Congress and the Getty Museum’s Art & Architecture thesaurus that have been used in cataloging WKU Archives materials in KenCat. Use quotation marks around multiple words to make a better search.

Schedules Tap Dancing U.S. Army Air Corps
School Children Telegrams Underground newspapers
Schools Television Broadcasting Uniforms
Scrapbooks Television Production U.S. Air Force
Segregation Television Programs U.S. Army
Servants Tennis University High
Sewing Tennis Players  
Shot putting Textiles  
Singing Theater Programs  
Soccer Theatrical Posters  
Softball Theatrical Productions  
Soldiers Tickets  
Songs Tourists  
Sound Recordings Track Athletics  
Speeches Twins  
Squirrels    
Statistics    
Steamboats    
Stickers    
Storytelling    
Student Organizations    
Sunday Schools    
Swimmers    
Swimming    
Swimming Pools    
Symbols    

Subjects V, W & Y

This is a list of subject terms from the Library of Congress and the Getty Museum’s Art & Architecture thesaurus that have been used in cataloging WKU Archives materials in KenCat. Use quotation marks around multiple words to make a better search.

Veterans Wages Yearbook
Video Recording War Bonds & Funds  
Vietnamese Conflict Watergate Affair  
Volleyball Weather  
  Weddings  
  Wills  
  Womens Rights  
  Woodcuts  
  World War I  
  World War II  
  Wrestlers  
  Wrestling  

Subject Guide

Suellyn Lathrop's picture
Suellyn Lathrop
Contact:
Kentucky Building
9 am - 4 pm M-F
270-475-4793

Other Colleges & Universities

Search KenCat for these other universities, especially for athletic films. 

Alabama State University
Anhui University
Appalachian State University
Arkansas State University
Auburn University
Austin Peay State University
Baylor University
Beijing University
Belmont University
Bowling Green Community College Bowling Green State University
Brescia University
Butler University
California State University
China University
Centre College
Davidson College
Drake University
Duke University
East Carolina University
East Tennessee State University
Eastern Illinois University
Eastern Kentucky University
Eastern Michigan University
Florida International
Fordham University
Georgetown College
Georgetown University
Grambling University
Illinois State University
Indiana State University
Indiana University
Jacksonville University
Kansas State University
Kent State University
Kentucky State University
Kentucky Wesleyan University
Lamar University
LaSalle University
Lehigh University
Liaoning Normal University
Louisiana College
Marquette University
Memphis State University
Michigan State University
Middle Tennessee State University
Missouri State University
Morehead State University
Murray State University
New Mexico State University
New York University
North Carolina A&T University
North Carolina State University
Northern Iowa University
Northern Michigan University
Ogden College
Ohio State University
Oklahoma State University
Old Dominion
Olivet College
Owensboro Community College Potter College
Providence College
Purdue University
South Africa University
Southern Illinois University
Southwest Missouri State
St. Louis University
St. Peter's University
Taiyuan University
Tennessee Tech University
Tulane University
Troy University
Union University
University of Akron
University of Alabama
University of Arkansas
University of California
University of Cincinnati
University of Colorado
University of Dayton
University of Denver
University of District of Columbia
University of Evansville
University of Georgia
University of Houston
University of Illinois
University of Kansas
University of Kentucky
University of Louisiana
University of Louisville
University of Memphis
University of Miami
University of Michigan
University of Missouri
University of Nebraska
University of Nevada
University of New Orleans
University of North Carolina
University of North Texas
University of Pennsylvania
University of San Francisco
University of South Carolina
University of South Florida
University of Tampa
University of Tennessee
University of Texas
University of the Americas
Vanderbilt University
Villanova University
Virginia Commonwealth
Virginia Tech University
Western Carolina University
Western Illinois University
Youngstown State University
Xavier University