Skip to main content

Faculty Librarians: Subject Specialists: Need help? Ask Us!

Below is a list of our Subject Specialist Librarians, each of whom has a strong background in his/her assigned area of expertise. Feel free to contact these Librarians anytime you need specialized assistance with your library research or projects.

Need help? Ask Us!

Public Services Library Faculty 

Susann deVries
Dean of WKU Libraries, Interim Department Head
susann.devries@wku.edu | 270-745-2904

Beth Knight (Currently unavailable for appointments)
Associate Professor, English & Humanities
elisabeth.knight@wku.edu | 270-745-6117

Dan Forrest
Associate Professor, History & Communication
dan.forrest@wku.edu | 270-745-6164

Carol Watwood
Associate Professor, Health Sciences Librarian
carol.watwood@wku.edu | 270-745-3912

Sean Kinder
Professor, Humanities & Social Sciences Librarian
sean.kinder@wku.edu | 270-745-6339

Roxanne Spencer
Associate Professor, Coordinator of Beulah Winchel Education Library
roxanne.spencer@wku.edu | 270-745-4659

Kath Pennavaria
Professor, (VPAL) Visual and Performing Arts Library Coordinator
k.pennavaria@wku.edu | 270-745-6119

Anthony Paganelli
Library Instructor
anthony.paganelli@wku.edu | 270-706-8870

Jack Montgomery
Professor, Coordinator of Acquisitions & Collection Services
jack.montgomery@wku.edu | 270-745-6156

Haiwang Yuan
Professor, Science Librarian
haiwang.yuan@wku.edu | 270-745-5084

 

Special Collections Library Faculty
Jonathan Jeffrey
Professor, Department Head, Manuscripts/Folklife
Archives Coordinator

jonathan.jeffrey@wku.edu | 270-745-5265
Nancy Richey
Associate Professor, Reading Room Coordinator,
Visual Resources Librarian

nancy.richey@wku.edu | 270-745-6092
Sue Lynn McDaniel
Professor, Special Collections Librarian
sue.lynn.mcdaniel@wku.edu | 270-745-3246
Reference Desk 270-745-6125
LibGuides libguides.wku.edu
www.wku.edu/library