This is the "Home" page of the "History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History   Tags: history  

History
Last Updated: Aug 22, 2014 URL: http://libguides.wku.edu/history Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Special Resources

Cover Art
Reference Sources in History - Ronald H. Fritze; Brian E. Coutts; Louis A. Vyhnanek

Cover Art
KenCat
A searchable catalog of the collections at the Kentucky Library & Museum. KenCat includes manuscripts, letters, sheet music, photographs, museum exhibits, images, journals, and books.

Cover Art
TopSCHOLAR®
A university-wide repository of scholarly research and creative activity created by WKU faculty and staff. TopSCHOLAR® also contains theses and dissertations created by WKU students.

Cover Art
Electronic Journal Finder (TDnet)
Use to access Libraries' electronic journals, magazines, and newspapers, as well as some indexes and databases containing full-text articles. Includes a comprehensive A-Z listing of titles.

Campus Links

Browsing Guide

To Shelf-Browse for Books (using main Library of Congress Subject Divisions)

Books on subjects associated with this field are shelved under the call number ranges listed below. Use TOPCAT to search for specific items in the collection, or more narrowly-defined subjects.

History, General D —— Great Britain DA —— Central Europe DAW —— Austria DB1- DB879 —— Hungary DB901- DB999 —— Czechoslovakia DB2000- DB3150 —— France DC —— Germany DD —— Greco-Roman World DE —— Greece DF —— Italy DG —— Low Countries DH, DJ —— Eastern Europe DJK —— Russian Federation DK —— Scandinavia DL —— Spain and Portugal DP —— Switzerland DQ —— Balkan Peninsula DR —— Asia DS —— India DS401- DS486 —— China DS701- DS799.9 —— Japan DS801- DS897 —— Korea DS901- DS937 —— Africa DT43- DT154 —— North Africa DT160- DT177 —— North West Africa DT179.2- DT179.9 —— Central Africa DT348- DT363.3 —— Eastern Africa DT365- DT469 —— West Africa DT470- DT671 —— Southern Africa DT1001- DT1190 —— South Africa DT1701- DT2405 —— Oceania DU —— Australia DU80- DU398 —— New Zealand DU400- DU430 —— Gypsies DX —— Americas E- F —— United States E151- E740 and United States Local History F1- F975 —— Canada F1001- F1140 —— Mexico F1201- F1392 —— Latin America: General F1401- F1419 —— Central America F1421- F1577 —— West Indies F1601- F2191 —— South America: General F2201- F2239 —— South American Countries F2251- F3799 —— Economic History (by region and country) HC10- HC1085 —— Economic History & Conditions HD28- HD9999 —— Social History HN1- HN981

University Libraries Liaison: Brian E. Coutts
270-745-6121
brian.coutts (at) wku.edu

© Western Kentucky University Libraries
Best Viewed in Internet Explorer @
1024 x 768 Resolution or higher
Page Updated: March 3, 2013
Accessibility Statement

      

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Brian E. Coutts
    Contact Info
    Department of Library Public Services (502 Cravens)
    Western Kentucky University
    1906 College Heights Blvd. #11067
    Bowling Green, Kentucky 42101-1067
    Phone: (270) 745-6121
    FAX: (270) FAX: (270) 745-2275
    Send Email
    Subjects:
    History
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip