A collection inventory is a list of materials in a particular collection. It consists of the following elements:
Fraternities, sororities and student organizations are not obligated to turn records over to WKU Archives. The bulk of the records we have for these groups are created by the office of Student Affairs and have been transferred to WKU Archives according to the records retention and disposition schedule.
Links to collection inventories related to specific fraternities:
Bowling Green Business University:
Bowling Green Business University split off from WKU in 1906 and came back into WKU in 1963 as the College of Business. During the time it was an independent business college/university there were several homegrown fraternities and sororities created by the students. Some of these early fraternities & sororities became WKU fraternities & sororities after the merger.
Bowling Green Business University fraternities:
Honor societies, service fraternities, and student organizations are under no obligation to transfer records to WKU Archives. The records we have generally come from the office of Student Life or individual donors. If there is no link here, there may be information regarding the group in the College Heights Herald, yearbooks or other records housed in WKU Archives.
Links to collection inventories:
Links to collection inventories to specific sororities:
Bowling Green Business University:
Bowling Green Business University split off from WKU in 1906 and came back into WKU in 1963 as the College of Business. During the time it was an independent business college/university there were several homegrown fraternities and sororities created by the students. Some of these early fraternities & sororities became WKU fraternities & sororities after the merger.
Bowling Green Business University sororities:
Records and photo collections related to student organizations:
Photograph Collections