Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

WKU Archives: Top Ten

Links to WKU Archives sources by creator, subject and graduating classes.

Top Ten Collection Inventories

Collection inventories describe the records housed in WKU Archives.  Records are arranged by creator or in subject collections and broken down by series of like records, such as correspondence, reports or subject files.  These are the top ten used items for December 2020.

1. UA1C11/1 Public Relations Photos

2. UA3/1/2/1 President's Office - Cherry - Correspondence

3. UA3/8/4 President's Office - Meredith - Regents 

4. UA11/2 Public Affairs Press Releases

5. UA1C3/3/ Student / Alumni Photos

6. UA58/1 Theses & Dissertations 

7. UA1D WKU Personnel File

8. UA1C4/6 Fraternities Photos

9. UA1C11/57 College of Nursing Photo Collection

10. UA3/9/2 President's Office - Ransdell - Subject File

Top Ten Student/Alumni Documents

1. Obsequies of Dwight & Kay Smith

2. Your Color & Why

3. COVID-19 Diary 

4. Georgia McElwain Scrapbook

5. Kay Myers Scrapbook

6. Physiography Notebook

7. Athletes, Beggars & Rock Stars

8. Pledge Diary

9. Edgar Stansbury Scrapbook

10. Rodes Myers Scrapbook

These records are in the WKU Archives through the gracious donations of former students and their families.  If you have records of reflecting your time at WKU, please consider donating them to the archives for current and future students and scholars to use in their research. Check out all the student / alumni digitized records.

Subject Guide

Suellyn Lathrop's picture
Suellyn Lathrop
Contact:
Kentucky Building
9 am - 4 pm M-F
270-475-4793